Skip navigation

Hmm, am I so jaded with music events in Berlin? Well, last night Justin Wright aka Expo ’70 played in a small basement in Neukölln and I was really bored by his performance. Don’t get me wrong, I like this kind of guitar based ambient/ drone and especially his, but maybe it just worked at home for me. I mean, a guy sitting with his back to the audience and playing some cheap 70s psychedelic riffs, come on. After some minutes I was more thinking about the records in front of us, than the live music. Sorry, but I had to leave early. Maybe next time, when he plays with White Hills at the (awful) White Trash sometime soon.

2 Comments

  1. i had the same impression at the MV & EE show….

    • Really? What about the lightshow?


Say something.

