Skip navigation

Tomorrow stops this year’s Persistence Tour in Berlin. All your favorite and long time forgotten hardcore bands are in the line up. Old dudes like Suicidal Tendencies or Biohazard meets relatively new cracks from Terror and Walls Of Jericho. I’m not sure what to think about this kind of tour package. Argh, I know it exactly.

Everything whats to dislike about hardcore is coming together tomorrow night. Poorly fitting pants, tough guys, big stage, oversized (-prized) shirts, too little guitar picking. You can continue the list for yourself.

I don’t wanna be the party pooper but I really don’t get the concept of this evening. Is it just the reminiscence of better times (early 90s)? I mean it can’t be the music. They sound so dull as always. So, I hope you have a good time. Diving is probably forbidden.

I’m listening to Magnetic Fields 69 Love Songs instead.

 

Say something.

